index - OMNIVIS2008 - The Eighth Workshop on Omnidirectional Vision Access content directly

Welcome to OMNIVIS'08!

We are pleased to announce OMNIVIS'2008, the Eighth Workshop on Omnidirectional Vision, Camera Networks and Non-classical Cameras, to be held on October 17th in conjunction with ECCV 2008 in Marseille, France.

The OMNIVIS'2008 Workshop continues a series of workshops started in 2000. The aim of the workshop is to bring together researchers interested in camera networks and omnidirectional vision including novel imaging and projection systems and catadioptric systems. Contributions are sought on new and original research on any aspect of omnidirectional vision and camera networks, including novel sensor design, panoramic vision applications, and scalable algorithms for large-scale camera networks. All papers will be subject to a double-blind review process which will be carried out by a Program Committee of leading international researchers.

Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Omnidirectional cameras
    • calibration
    • structure-from-motion
    • visual servoing
    • image processing
    • applications
  • Non-classical sensors and displays
    • algorithms and calibration
    • novel, application-tailored designs
    • calibration
  • Large (>1000) and medium (10-1000) camera networks
    • decentralized algorithms robust to node failures
    • continuous calibration, surveillance, tele-immersion, intelligent environments.

The organizers: Rahul Swaminathan, Vincenzo Caglioti and Antonis Argyros

OMNIVIS'08 Program committee:

  • Christopher Geyer => Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Domenico Sorrenti => University of Milan Bicocca, Italy
  • Edmond Boyer => INRIA Rhone-Aples, France
  • Hajime Nagahara => Osaka University, Japan
  • Helder Araujo => University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Hongbin Zha => Peking Univ., China
  • João Barreto => University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Joshua Gluckman => American Univ in Egypt
  • Kostas Daniilidis => University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Naokazu Yokoya => Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
  • Pascal Vasseur => University Jules Verne, France
  • Patrick Rives => INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France
  • Peter Sturm => INRIA Rhone-Alpes, France.
  • Ryad Benosman => Marie Curie Univ.
  • Shree Nayar => Columbia University, USA.
  • Srinivas Narasimhan => Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Tomas Pajdla => Czech Technical University, Czech Republic.
  • Tomas Svoboda => Czech Technical University, Czech Republic.
  • Xianghua Ying => Peking University, China
  • Yasushi Yagi => Osaka University, Japan.
  • Yoshinari Kameda => University of Tsukuba, Japan

Sponsored by:

Sponsor DTL